May 19 - 24, 2014|Register|Contact Us


ISBBB 2014 Session Keynote Speakers

Visit Plenary Speakers | Invited Speakers



 Rajesh Anandjiwala | Council for Scientific and Industrial Research | South Africa


Anthony Anyia Alberta Innovates-Technology Futures | Canada


Debes Bhattacharyya | University of Auckland | New Zealand


Sarah Billington | Stanford University | USA


Alexander Bismarck | Imperial College London | United Kingdom


Victor Bravo National Research Council Canada | Canada

David Bressler University of Alberta | Canada

Craig Clemons USDA Forest Service | USA


Terence Cooper | ARGO Group International | USA

Ajay Dalai | University of Saskatchewan | Canada

John Dutcher | University of Guelph | Canada

Raul Fangueiro | University of Minho | Portugal

David Grewell | Iowa State University | USA

Jim Grey IGPC Ethanol | Canada


Hamada Hiroyuki Kyoto Institute of Technology | Japan

Mikael Hedenqvist | KTH Royal Institute of Technology | Sweden


Yunil Hwang | Samsung Fine Chemicals |


Sadhan Jana | University of Akron | USA

Hamdy Khalil | The Woodbridge Group

Marie-Pierre LaborieUniversity of Freiburg | Germany

Shijie Liu | State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry | USA

Alcides Lopes Leão | UNESP | Brazil

Murray McLaughlin Sustainable Chemistry Alliance | Canada

Hazizan Md Akil | Universiti Sains Malaysia | Malaysia

Manjusri Misra University of Guelph | Canada

Ramaswamy Nagarajan | University of Massachasetts Lowell | USA

Satya Narayan Naik Indian Institute of Technology Delhi | India

Rodrigo Navia | University of La Frontera | Chile

Anil Netravali | Cornell University | USA

Anh Dung Ngô École de technologie supérieure de l’Université du Québec | Canada

Chul Park | University of Toronto | Canada

Pia Qvintus VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland | Finland

Bandaru Ramarao State University of New York College of Environmental Science and Forestry | USA

Daniel Schwendemann | Institute for Material Science and Plastics Processing | Switzerland


Bodo Saake | University of Hamburg | Germany


Gordon Selling USDA Agricultural Research Service | USA

Run-Cang Sun South China University of Technology | China

Dilip Tambyrajah International Natural Fiber Association | The Netherlands


Minh Tan Ton-That National Research Council Canada | Canada

Chad Ulven | North Dakota State University | USA

Maria Wladyka-Przybylak Institute of Natural Fibres and Medicinal Plants | Poland

Ning Yan | University of Toronto | Canada

Jinwen Zhang | Washington State University | USA

Tanja Zimmermann | EMPA Materials Science & Technology | Switzerland

Important Dates

  • Abstract Submission: CLOSED
  • Registration for presenters: March 21, 2014
  • Early Registration Rates: April 20, 2014 **Extended!
  • Manuscript Submission: May 24 until June 30, 2014


Call for Presenters

Click here to submit your abstract

Click Here!

Conference Registration

Click to learn more about registering

Register Now!

Important Dates

Important dates worth noting